top of page
Board of Supervisors

Andrew Basile - term expires 12/31/29

Isaac Jones - term expires 12/31/25

Nelson Ott, Jr. - term expires 12/31/27

Union Township is governed by an elected-at-large Board of Supervisors which is organized under the Second Class Township Code of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Board consists of three (3) elected officials are elected to a term of six (6) years, with one seat up for re-election every two (2) years.


Under the Second Class Township Code, the Board is charged with the general governance of the Township to secure the safety, health and welfare of its citizens. The Board accomplishes this is through the enactment of ordinances (laws) which govern the various tasks and activities of the Township. However, the Board is restricted in areas that it can control by both the Township Code and the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.


The Board appoints a Township Manager who is responsible to the Board to implement ordinances it passes, manage the day-to-day administration of the Township, and to develop and manage the annual budget adopted by the Board.


The Board meets for regular public meetings in the Municipal Complex Meeting Room, on the third (3) Wednesday of every month at 7:00 PM.  From time to time special meetings are called. These meetings will be advertised in the Reading Eagle. All meetings are open to the public and we welcome residents to attend.


Minutes are posted after Board approval.  Click below to view the current BOS Meeting Agenda.


Board of Supervisors




bottom of page